Lundqvist Among Others Inducted Into Hockey Hall of Fame

Published June 23, 2023 at 8:03
Stories continue below
New York Rangers goaltender legend Henrik Lundqvist has finally earned his well deserved spot in the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Lundqvist, along with Tom Barrasso, Caroline Ouellette, Pierre Turgeon, Mike Vernon, Ken Hitchcock, and Pierre Lacroix were named as the Hockey Hall of Fame's enshrinement class of 2023 on Wednesday.

The most notable name of the class, Lundqvist is no surprise to be included on this list, as he set one of the biggest influences to the people of his hometown Sweden throughout his coveted career. He played in 887 regular season games throughout his 15 year career and finished with a tremendous 459 wins and a total .918 save percentage. Although he could never accomplish the ultimate goal of a Stanley Cup title, he does have the accolade of one Vezina Trophy. Lundqvist, along with all the other nominees, will be officially inducted into the Hall on November 13th.

The Hockey News

Stories continue below

Stories continue below
Latest 10 stories